Once we have fully reviewed your submission, you will receive a developer notification indicating which permissions and features were approved. Each permission and feature is reviewed separately; one permission may be approved while another may be rejected.
Once a permission or feature has been approved, your app can use it regardless of the status of other requested permissions and features. You do not need to wait for all permissions and features to be approved.
You can also view your results in the App Review > Requests panel in the App Dashboard. Click on the View Details link to see details, including approvals and rejection reasons, about each requested item. If a permission or feature was rejected, they will be listed in the Current Request section with a Status of Draft. Click Edit Request to resubmit when you have resolved any issues.
You can also get a quick view under App Review > Permissions and Features in the App Dashboard. Under the App Review Status column, you will see Live for approved items, or Request Pending for items in review, or Request Rejected for items that have been rejected.
If your submission contains rejected permissions and features, your submission results will include basic guidance and links to specific support documents that will help you address any reasons for the rejection. Once the issues have been resolved, you can resubmit for the rejected permission or feature. You do not need to resubmit approved permissions and features from previous submissions.
For all other app types, including apps without a type, approved permissions can now be requested from any app user while it is in Live mode, and features that have been approved will be active for all app users while it is in Live mode.
For Business and Consumer apps, any permissions rejected for Advanced Access can only be requested from app users who have a role on your app. Similarly, features rejected for Advanced access will only be active for app users who have a role on your app.
For all other app types, rejected permissions can only be requested from app users who have a role on your app, and only while it is in Development mode. Similarly, rejected features will only be active for app users who have a role on your app, and only while it is in Development mode.
Once the issues that caused the permission or feature to be rejected have been resolved, then you can resubmit.
If all of the permissions and features that your app needs were approved, you may now switch your app to Live mode. If one or more permissions or features were not approved, you should address any issues described in your submission results and resubmit for review. If you switch to Live mode before all of the permissions and features your app needs have been approved, app users who do not have a role on your app will be unable to grant your app unapproved permissions, and unapproved features will be inactive for these users.
If your app is already in Live mode due to the outcome of a previous App Review submission and you want to request approval for additional permissions and features, refer to our App Review for Live Apps instructions.
If you see a message that the change you are making requires re-review, we will automatically review the change and send you a developer notification informing you of our decision. If the change is accepted it will take effect immediately. If the change is rejected, it will not take effect but you can create a new App Review submission to explain why your app needs the change.