I was sent her by support. Please, please help me with Events Manager Issues in Business Manager..

I am not a developer. I was sent here by support. Can anyone, anyone, please help me with this. I don't know what any of it means. I don't know what to do.

PageView events sending multiple user Client IP Address Your server is sending one or more Client IP Addresses for PageView events that are associated with multiple users. This may impact the attribution and optimization of your ad campaigns.

Send IPv6 for PageView events Change IPv4 addresses for PageView events to IPv6 and send them to Conversions API to get additional conversions reported.

Send IPv6 for ViewContent events Change IPv4 addresses for ViewContent events to IPv6 and send them to Conversions API to get additional conversions reported.

Laurel
Asked about 7 months ago
Selected Answer

I am facing same issue since a day, please let me know the solution for it, if you find it.

October 27 at 2:28 PM
Asfandyar
Jeff

I am facing the same thing. Anyone resolved it already? please help

October 28 at 7:32 AM
Alberto

Not every internet provider support IPv6, so not sure what is the benefit of converting to IPv6 as all the conversion will have the same value. I can also see it is not for 100% of your events, so it gets sent when passed over

October 29 at 12:35 PM
Tom

any help or answers from Facebook?

November 1 at 5:42 AM
Karim

same issues, we have alot of clients' event manager randomly showing the "send ipv6" red warning for purchase events. add to carts and initiate checkouts are shown as yellow warning. most of our clients are in areas where ipv6 is not even supported...

November 1 at 7:43 AM
Karim

update: we implemented a small change where we would send ipv6 when available and v4 for ips that dont support it. we think this is the "correct way" but as per the new errors we are seeing in events manager I doubt this will make any significant difference

November 9 at 4:11 AM